Health Science Bursaries South Africa 2016 – 2017


Aadil Moerat Bursary Fund 2016 – 2017

1 year
Bursary Secretary, South Peninsula High School, Old Kendal Road, Diep River, 7800 OR
Contact The Bursary Secretary, email:, tel: +27 82 4222 007
Medical/Health Sciences
SA citizens only.
Residing in Western Cape.
All years.
31 January (annually)


D R Mc Intosh Trust 2016 – 2017

1 year, renewable duration.
Apply: Nedgroup Trusts
P O Box 86, Cape Town 8000
Contact: Natalie Sissing:, tel: 021 416 6258, fax: 021 416 8924
SA citizens only.
Must be of British descent.
Preference given to physically disabled males.
Must be prepared to engage in at least ten years research after qualifying.
All years. (Students must be prepared to pay back bursary with 10% interest p/a, should they choose not to do research within 10 years of completion of degree).
Internship regarded as research.
31 July (annually)